Florida

My grandma was the one who had to pick us up from the airport in Daytona. She seemed so excited to see us! I missed her so much. Since we were with her for only five days we had to jam everything into a schedule. The first day we were there it was a rest day and we went swimming in her pool, the pool was freezing and we were only in it for 20 minutes. A bit after we finished swimming we went to see a movie. The movie we saw was The Hobbit and it was pretty good. The movie theater was NOT as nice as the AMC that we have up here but it was alright. Right after the movie we stopped and looked around in Target, to find myself a new charger for my phone. We then went to a Mexican Restaurant called Salsas and the food was ok  guess. I think on my burrito there was Marinara sauce on it….and American cheese. Oh well. The next day we woke up at the crack of dawn (7:30am) and drove about two hours to Blue Springs. In Blue Springs there are pancakes that you make at your table and a pond/swimming pool. We did not have pancakes but we had burgers, we did not swim but we did go on a boat ride! On this boat ride we saw manatees, alligators, and birds. Quick fact about me I ABSOLUTELY love manatees! But anyway the boat ride was so much fun, i loved every second of it! I am so glad to share this experience with my brother and grandmother. I know i have been there before when i was little with my grandma but i didn’t quite remember all of what happened. We were there all day long, in the hot Florida sun, sweating to death. The temptations of the pond/swimming pool was out of the roof! It was calling my name…but alas i didn’t have my swim wear. As we drove home my grandma and I talked and talked about all sorts of things, about the stop light cameras and some way back in the day stories too. The third day we were with my grandma we swam all day. We spent hours in the pool! Until i got six leg cramps, three in the left and three in the right. Those were so painful, i kept falling under the water because i couldn’t move my legs. Since i couldnt move my legs i couldnt swim to the stairs to rest them. My darling brother sat in the water with me and massaged my legs for a half an hour (he is so sweet). I have to say that was the last time i went swimming in Florida this trip down. The next day and last activity day was the Kennedy Space Center. I have been there once before and i do remember being there. I loved seeing the spaceships and Sam Gemar (a former Astronaut).

One thought on “Florida”

Leave a Reply

